How Many Episodes & When Does It End?

There are already viewers wondering how many episodes are in Cruel Summer season 2. I suppose some fans are worried that the show will already be ending. Thankfully, there are just as many episodes in season 2 as there were in season 1.

Here’s a list of the Cruel Summer Season 2 episodes, their names, and on what date the series ends.

How many episodes are in Cruel Summer season 2?

Cruel Summer season 2 has 10 episodes.

Here is the list of episodes and their names:

  • Season 2 Episode 1: Welcome to Chatham
  • Season 2 Episode 2: Ride or Die
  • Season 2 Episode 3: Bloody Knuckles
  • Season 2 Episode 4: Springing a Leak
  • Season 2 Episode 5: All I Want for Christmas
  • Season 2 Episode 6: The Plunge
  • Season 2 Episode 7: It’s the End of the World
  • Season 2 Episode 8: Confess Your Sins
  • Season 2 Episode 9: The Miseducation of Luke Chambers
  • Season 2 Episode 10: Endgame

Season 2 has the exact same number of episodes as season 1. This means that viewers should expect similar pacing between the beginning, middle, and ending of the show. Episode length remains similar as well, with the longest season 1 episode hitting 45 minutes and the longest season 2 episode (that is currently released) clocking in at 42 minutes.

When does Cruel Summer season 2 end?

Cruel Summer season 2 ends on July 31, 2023.

Following the double-bill debut of the first two episodes of season 2 on June 5, the TV show is following a weekly release schedule. Every Monday, viewers will have one new episode to watch. This pattern will continue until the finale on July 31, 2023.

In other Cruel Summer news, the creator of the show exited after the first season following reports of disagreements with the network. Wondering what Coming Soon thought of the first season? Here’s our review.