How Many Episodes & When Do New Episodes Come Out?

Viewers of I’m a Virgo are wondering how many episodes are in the series and when each new episode comes out. The new show follows the story of Cootie, a 13ft tall young Black man who is experiencing the world for the first time after being concealed from society.

Here’s how many episodes are in I’m a Virgo season 1 and on what day new episodes come out.

How many episodes are in I’m a Virgo season 1?

I’m a Virgo season 1 has seven episodes.

The episode list is as follows:

  • Episode 1: You A Big MuthaF*cka
  • Episode 2: The Universe And My Spirit
  • Episode 3: Paco Rabanne
  • Episode 4: Balance Beam
  • Episode 5: Brillo, If Possible
  • Episode 6: It Requires Trust on My Part
  • Episode 7: A Metaphor for What

As it’s the first season of I’m A Virgo, there are no previous seasons to compare it to. With that said, the seven total episodes last between 23-39 minutes in length, amounting to over three hours of content. That means this season’s running time is comparable to a lengthy movie.

The cast of I’m a Virgo includes Jharrel Jerome, Olivia Washington, and Brett Gray. The director is Boots Riley, with Tze Chun and Jharrel Jerome also listed as producers.

When do new I’m a Virgo episodes come out?

All episodes of I’m a Virgo season 1 are currently available to watch. There are no new episodes.

The official synopsis for the series reads:

“From visionary filmmaker Boots Riley (Sorry to Bother You), I’m A Virgo is a coming-of-age joyride about Cootie, a 13ft tall young Black man in Oakland, CA. Having grown up hidden away, Cootie soon experiences the beauty and contradictions of the world for the first time. He forms friendships, finds love, navigates awkward situations, and encounters his idol, a real life superhero named The Hero.”

For more entertainment updates, Warner Bros. has scrapped its live-action Powerpuff girls series. Also, here’s why The Purge 6 is currently stuck in limbo.