One Piece English Dub Crunchyroll Release Date Announced

Crunchyroll has officially announced the release date for the One Piece English dub version of the long-running anime’s first fourteen seasons. English dubbed episodes of Episodes 1-976 will be available for streaming on Crunchyroll on July 5. Afterward, new episodes of the English dub will release regularly on Crunchyroll moving forward as they are produced.

The English dub version of One Piece will feature the voices of Colleen Clinkenbeard Carroll as Monkey D. Luffy, Christopher R. Sabat as Roronoa Zoro, Luci Christian as Nami, Sonny Strait as Usopp, Eric Vale as Vinsmoke Sanji, Brina Palencia as Tony Tony Chopper, Stephanie Young as Nico Robin, Ian Sinclair as Brook, Patrick Seitz as Franky, Matthew Mercer as Trafalgar D. Water Law, David Sobolov as Kaido, Robbie Daymond as Kozuki Oden, and Michelle Rojas as Yamato.

What is One Piece about?

“Monkey D. Luffy refuses to let anyone or anything stand in the way of his quest to become the king of all pirates,” reads the synopsis. “With a course chartered for the treacherous waters of the Grand Line and beyond, this is one captain who’ll never give up until he’s claimed the greatest treasure on Earth: the Legendary One Piece!”

One Piece is based on Eiichiro Oda’s iconic manga series of the same name. Produced by Toei Animation, the series has been one of the most popular anime franchise of all time. For the first time, the anime will be adapted into a live-action series for Netflix, with Iñaki Godoy portraying Straw Hat captain Luffy. It is scheduled to premiere on August 31.