Percy Jackson and the Olympians Drops First Official Poster for Disney+ Series

The first official poster for Disney Plus’s series adaptation of Percy Jackson and the Olympians has been released, teasing the fantasy adventure’s highly-anticipated debut. The poster features the flag of Camp Hamp Blood, a hidden place in Long Island where Demigods undergo training to become heroes.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Season 1 is currently expected to premiere in 2024 with eight episodes. Before the writers strike began, author and executive producer Rick Riordan had confirmed that they’d already started the writers’ room for Season 2 despite not yet receiving an official renewal order.

Who’s in Percy Jackson and the Olympians?

“The live-action series tells the fantastical story of the titular 12-year-old modern demigod, Percy Jackson, who’s just coming to terms with his newfound supernatural powers when the sky god Zeus accuses him of stealing his master lightning bolt,” reads the synopsis. “Now Percy must trek across America to find it and restore order to Olympus.”

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will star Walker Scobell as the titular demigod, Leah Sava Jeffries as Annabeth Chase, Aryan Simhadri as Grover Underwood, Dior Goodjohn as Clarisse La Rue, Charlie Bushnell as Luke Castellan, Virginia Kull as Sally Jackson, Glynn Turman as Chiron, Megan Mullally as Mr. Dodds, Olivea Morton as Nancy Bobofit, and Timm Sharp as Gabe Ugliano.

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians Disney Plus series is being directed by James Bobin from a screenplay co-written by Rick Riordan and Jon Steinberg, based on Riordan’s first installment of his hit Camp Half-Blood Chronicles book series. Additional cast includes Jason Mantzoukas as Dionysus, former WWE superstar Adam Copeland as Ares, Jay Duplass as Hades, Lin-Manuel Miranda as Hermes, Timothy Omundson as Hephaestus, Toby Stephens as Poseidon, and the late Lance Reddick as Zeus.

Executive producers are Riordan, Bobin, Steinberg, Dan Shotz, Rebecca Riordan, Bert Salke, Monica Owusu-Breen, Jim Rowe, and Gotham Group’s Ellen Goldsmith-Vein, Jeremy Bell, and DJ Goldberg. 20th Television is also producing.